American Dream Builders

American Dream Builders is a new design competition program on NBC and hosted by the very well known designer Nate Berkus.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SHOW! It brings together two of my favorite things, interior design and mindless reality tv.   I usually don’t like renovation shows because they can be pretty dry and boring, but this show has done a pretty good job at bringing in some juicy drama to keep the audience interested.

Here’s a little clip:

First of all, I have a love hate relationship with Elaine.  She is definitely one of the contestants that makes the show interesting because of her personality; she’s a trip.  Though she is an excellent designer, I haven’t really been wowed by her.

My favorite designer on the show is Nina, she has the potential to be extraordinary, but some how falls short each week.  It has been kind of frustrating to watch sometimes, but I know that time is limited so I try not to hold it against her.

Overall it’s a fun show to watch when you want to relax and maybe get some ideas for your own home. I even think that it has the potential to reach the popularity of other competition shows like Top Chef.

You can catch this show on NBC, on Sunday’s at 7PM E, or watch it online here.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

